

Recycled Materials Association Sustainable. Resilient. Essential.

ReMA 2025 Summer Meeting

W Hotel Nashville 300 12th Ave., South, Nashville, TN 37203

Preliminary Schedule as of June 11, 2025, and subject to change All times are noted as Central Standard Time. All meetings are held in-person with no Zoom option.

Monday, July 14

Time	Event	Chairs/Staff Liaison	Meeting Room
7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Registration & Badge Pick Up		
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.	ReMA Safety & Environmental Conference (ReSEC)	Chairs: Rose Sinclair & David Bestwick Staff: Holly Brownell	Great Room 1-2
12:00 – 5:00pm	New Board Member Training	Chair: Colin Kelly Staff: Heather Lyons	Great Room 3

Tuesday, July 15 (*denotes committee members only)

Time	Event	Chairs/Staff Liaison	Meeting Room
9:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.	Registration & Badge Pick Up		
8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	ReMA Safety & Environmental Conference (ReSEC)	Chairs: Rose Sinclair & David Bestwick Staff: Holly Brownell	Great Room 1-2
8:00 – 9:00 a.m.	Audit Committee*	Chair: Sandy Brooks Staff: Margie Erinle	Sound Room
9:00 – 11:30 a.m.	Leadership Committee*	Chair: Brian Henesey Staff: Heather Lyons	Great Room 3
10:30 – 11:30 a.m.	GRSO Board Meeting*	Chair: George Hinkle Staff: Shannon Fertitta	Sound Room
11:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.	Executive Committee*	Chair: Colin Kelly Staff: Robin Wiener	Sound Room
2:30 – 3:30 p.m.	RERF Board*	Chair: Chris Gneiding Staff: Rickey Dana	Sound Room
3:30 – 5:30 p.m.	Board of Directors	Chair: Colin Kelly Staff: Robin Wiener	Great Room 1-2
7:00 – 9:00 p.m.	Executive Committee Dinner*		
7:00 – 10:00 p.m.	Council of Chapter Presidents' Dinner (pre-registration required)		

Wednesday, July 16 (*denotes committee members only)

Time	Event	Chairs/Staff Liaison	Meeting Room
7:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.	Registration & Badge Pick Up		
7:30 – 9:00 a.m.	Continental Breakfast		Living Room Terrace
8:00 – 9:30 a.m.	Safe Operations Committee	Co-Chairs: Tamara Deiro & Todd Jousma Staff: Jerry Sjogren	Grand Room 1-2
9:30 – 11:00 a.m.	Council of Chapter Presidents	Co-Chairs: Eric Phillips & Alton Staff: Lacey Capps	Grand Room 1-2
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	Membership Committee	Co-Chairs: Nancy Womack & Barry Wolf Staff: Brianna Gianti	Grand Room 1-2
12:00 – 1:00 p.m.	Lunch		Living Room Terrace

1:00 – 2:00 p.m.	Communications Committee	Co-Chairs: Andrew Cooley & Krista Ostuno Staff: Eric Reller	Grand Room 1-2
2:00 – 3:00 p.m.	Shredders Committee	Co-Chairs: Aaron Thomas & Jerry Andrews Staff: David Wagger	Grand Room 1-2
3:00 – 4:00 p.m.	Ferrous Division	Chair: John Bianculli Staff: David Wagger	Grand Room 1-2
4:00 – 5:00 p.m.	Paper Division	Chair: Kathy Delano Staff: Bret Biggers	Grand Room 1-2
4:00 – 5:00 p.m.	Resources Board Meeting*	Chair: Doug Kramer Staff: Holly Brownell	Sound Room
5:45 – 7:00 p.m.	Networking Reception	·	Living Room Terrace (indoor/outdoor space)

Thursday, July 17 (*denotes committee members only)

Time	Event	Chairs/Staff Liaison	Meeting Room
7:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	Registration & Badge Pick Up		
7:30 – 9:00 a.m.	Continental Breakfast		Living Room Terrace
8:00 – 9:00 a.m.	Education & Training Committee	Co-Chairs: Adam Shine & Andy Wahl Staff: Annette Brechbill	Great Room 3
8:00 – 9:00 a.m.	MRF Committee	Chair: Michael Hughes & Shannon Crawford Gay Staff: Bret Biggers	Great Room 1-2
9:00 – 10:00 a.m.	Tire & Rubber	Chair: Genti Bardhi Staff: Justin Short	Sound Room
9:00 – 10:00 a.m.	Convention Committee	Chair: Andy Cohen Staff: Jason Glei	Great Room 3
9:00 – 10:00 a.m.	Electronics Division	Chair: Amanda Tischer Buros Staff: Adam Shaffer	Great Room 1-2
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 p.m.	Plastics Division	Chair: Cherish Changala Staff: Bret Biggers	Great Room 3
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	Non-Ferrous Division	Chair: David Bestwick Staff: Adam Shaffer	Great Room 1-2
12:00 – 1:30 p.m.	Lunch		Living Room Terrace
1:00 – 2:00 pm	Investment Committee*	Staff: Margie Erinle	Sound Room
1:00 – 2:30 pm	Trade Committee	Chair: Josephita Harry Staff: Adam Shaffer	Grand Room 1-2
2:30 – 4:00 p.m.	Government Relations Committee	Government Relations: Chair: Alton Schaubhut Staff: Kristen Hildreth	Grand Room 1-2
4:00 – 6:00 p.m.	Joint Finance Committee & Board of Directors	ReMA Chair: Colin Kelly Finance Committee Co-Chairs: Andrew Lincoln & Crystal Palmer Exec. Liaison: Sean Daoud Staff: Robin Wiener & Margie Erinle	Grand Room 1-2